Diocesan website
Archbishop and bishops
Communion and Mission

The Diocese of Westminster is one of the smallest dioceses in England and Wales in geographical area, but the largest in terms of Catholic population and priests. The diocesan boundaries include the London Boroughs north of the River Thames, between the River Lea to the East and the Borough of Hillingdon to the West, as well as including the County of Hertfordshire to the North.

Since the restoration of the Catholic Hierarchy in 1850, there have been eleven Archbishops of Westminster. Archbishop Vincent Nichols is our present Archbishop. Having previously served as Archbishop of Birmingham, he was installed as Archbishop of Westminster on 21st May 2009.

In an increasingly cosmopolitan city, the Diocese includes a wide range of ethnic and cultural diversity amongst its Catholic population.

  • Please click here for a link to the latest report on the life of the Diocese.
  • Please click here for the latest Diocesan accounts.

The parish is part of the Diocese of Westminster
Church of Our Lady, 54 Lodge Road, London. NW8 8LA Tel. 020 7286 3214